Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kate Woolman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kate Woolman

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Katy Blanton

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Kate and her staff are fantastic. Their response time is so quick & their customer service is top notch. I get all of my policies through Kate— cannot recommend them enough!"

Jessica Chambers

May 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jaimie was so helpful in finding me more affordable coverage and ended up saving me almost $50/ month."

Fred Maxwell

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcus goes above and beyond to help with my insurance needs. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a quality, local insurance agent."

Jeffrey Hammond

April 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everything I need for my auto insurance. Very professional and a pleasure doing business with. Keep up the good work. 👍"

Becky Estrada-McWane

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Positive and dedicated team, with the goal of making each visit or request seamless for their valued customers and all future State Farm customers."

Bear LaFerney

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jaimie has been a joy to work with. Not only is she professional and courteous, but she is quick and responsive. She’s straight forward and for once, I can trust my insurance agent!"

Jessie Levy

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best customer service repeatedly!! Not only was Jaimie very professional in getting be the best insurance policy with an affordable price, but also wonderful to work with. Jaimie is highly recommend for all your insurance needs. Thank you so much for everything!!"

Kevan Lyons

December 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is my insurance agency, period! Not only has State Farm been fabulous for us for a very long time, so has this agency. Since Kate took the reigns when Liz retired, they haven't missed a beat. A deer hit my mint condition 2017 Chrysler 300 (yes the deer hit me), I essentially just had to file the report with the state patrol, then State Farm that evening. From there I dropped off the car to Gunderman Auto Body and had the car back in under 3 weeks. I had a rental car for a couple of those weeks. Everything, I mean everything was taken care of, on-time and without any hassle."

buttheadus

September 14, 2021

4  out of  5
"Friendly and very helpful staff. It's a little hard to find if your not a local. Hopefully after the new construction there will better signage."

Steve Voynick

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I received an Immediate response to my request for service. My repair issues were handled quickly and efficiently. What could have been a troubling issue was handled smoothly in literally a few minutes. To say I was pleased would be an understatement."

Blain Echols

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Came for the low price on homeowners, stayed for the service. Jaime and Amanda have always been quick and helpful getting policies in place and staying up to date"

Molly Carter

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mandy helped me get my life policy and hospital income policy going. She was very nice and helpful."

Jerry Hutcheson

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mandy was very helpful and I would recommend her to all of my friends and relatives"

Jasmine Kerr

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Such a great business. I set up my renters insurance with State Farm when I first moved to town. It was fast, and super easy. I have personally worked with Jaimie and Mandy, and they are a pleasure. Very knowledgeable and professional. All around good people. What a great team Kate Woolman has put together. Look forward to working with them in the future. Keep up the great work guys! This town appreciates you."

Dylan Pouncey

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mandy helped me with my policies on my auto. She was very nice and took care of my needs efficiently."

Eddie Williams

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mandy was very sweet and handled all my insurance needs . Kate and her team are a wonderful addition to our community and are very professional and a joy to do business with"

William Miller

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, Jaimie helped me bundle my house and cars and save tons. Thank you!"

Cory Riggs

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jaime helped me with my car and renters. She set up my policy super fast and easy. She’s amazing!"

Cheryl Nelson

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marcus Scanga got me coverage for my car so quickly. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for any type of insurance to contact him. Very pleasant and professional"

Shelley & Mark Monk

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best customer service! I’ve been working with Mandy, she is professional, thorough and very quick to reply to questions. She has made shopping for insurance easy and understandable. Would highly recommend this office."

Scott Ewing

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"UPDATE: I don't often write reviews AND I've never done an update/follow up review. I think it's necessary here. :) I met with Kate last week and it immediately became clear that the positivity and commitment in this office is a reflection of her leadership. EVERYONE from Kate to Jaimie to Mandy has an enthusiastic energy that translates into top tier service. I trust them, 100%, and realize that they placed us in the best products for our needs. This is an awesome group and they represent the community and State Farm in an unparalleled way. Thanks for all your help! I have been with State Farm since I was 16…so a LOOONG time! 😁 We recently moved from the KC area to Salida. Despite our long relationship with State Farm, we were considering shopping another company. I called and spoke with Jaimie and I quickly realized that this would be a good fit! Jaimie recognized our needs and explained the options in a very clear way. Additionally, she didn’t just assume what we needed, but put in the time to make sure we were enrolled in the best product! I go back in a few days to go over options and meet with Kate. We are excited about this, it seems like the whole office is high energy and super positive! It’s nice to see an office ran with a personal touch!"

Jacqueline Avignon

May 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"This week I had occasion to speak with representative Jaimie Mouser to pay an auto insurance bill. Jaimie was clear, helpful and had a great phone presence (which, I find is rather rare these days.). It was a pleasure speaking with her. She is a terrific representative of this agency."

Julie Foster

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love Kate! She is extremely quick to answer your questions/ call. Very professional! State Farm has the best service and value!"

Brad McCain

February 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kate helped me understand everything so well. She was patient in explaining my questions. I highly recommend her."

Scott and Diane Dubbelde

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Congratulations on your State Farm Agency appointment in Salida. We miss having you as our State Farm Insurance Representative in Colorado Springs. Thanks for the outstanding service that you gave to us for our second home. We know that you will do great in Salida and that the area is fortunate to have you and your Family as part of their community. We wish you the best of luck. Scott and Diane"